NAG/DAGA 2009 Rotterdam NAG/DAGA 2009 Rotterdam

Call for papers



NAG / DAGA 2009

International Conference on Acoustics

23 - 26 March 2009, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

The International Conference on Acoustics, the NAG / DAGA 2009, includes the 35th German Annual Conference on Acoustics (DAGA) and will be held in Rotterdam at the city's major conference centre and the country's largest concert hall De Doelen.

The conference is organised by the <u>Acoustical Society of the Netherlands</u> (NAG) and the <u>German Acoustical</u> <u>Society</u> (DEGA) in co-operation with the <u>Belgian Acoustical Society</u> (ABAV) and the <u>European Acoustics</u> <u>Association</u> (EAA).

The conference will feature precolloquia, plenary sessions, poster presentations, exhibits and over 400 invited and contributed papers in structured parallel sessions. The following list gives an impression of the topics of the scientific program:

Topics

Active noise control Audiological acoustics Audio technology Building acoustics Bio-acoustics Education in acoustics Effects of noise Electro-acoustics Environmental noise Evaluation of noise Flow acoustics

- Hearing protection Hydro-acoustics Machine acoustics Measurement engineering Medical acoustics Musical acoustics Noise propagation Noise control Numerical acoustics Physical acoustics Psychoacoustics
- Room acoustics Signal processing Structure-borne sound Speech Soundscape Ultrasounds Vehicle acoustics Vibration acoustics Vibration acoustics and other fields

Submission

Authors are invited to submit their abstracts (English) to the scientific committee of the NAG / DAGA 2009. The NAG / DAGA 2009 website <u>www.nag-daga.nl</u> will provide you with further details. Please note that the submission deadline is strict.

Important dates

Deadline for abstract submission:1 November 2008Deadline for early bird registration:1 February 2009Deadline for full-length papers:26 March 2009

Organising committee

Promotion: Papers, website: Social program: Technical tours: Exhibition:

Chairmen:

Secretariat:

M.L.S. Vercammen M. Vorländer F. de Roo M.M. Boone C.J. Padmos M. Weber R. Hoffman B. Möllenkramer J.M. Poel

Scientific committee

A. de Bruijn E. Gerretsen H.W. Gierlich A. Kohlrausch W. Lauriks B. Schulte-Fortkamp M.L.S. Vercammen M. Vorländer D. de Vries

NAG/DAGA 2009 Rotterdam

NAG/DAGA 2009 Rotterdam